Education Committee

The goal of the ICCS Education Committee is to provide educational materials to the membership.

Committee members work to identify topics of interest and create educational materials using a variety of modalities, including the eNewsletter, videos, web presentations, Case Study Interpretation (CSI) cases, the ICCS website Question & Answer section and e-learning activities. The committee members are divided into subcommittees, as needed. The Education Committee collaborates with other ICCS committees, such as the Quality and Standards and Advocacy committees, and distributes related materials and updates. The Education Committee also works in partnership with the Clinical Cytometry Education Network (CCEN), formed by ESCCA and ICCS for the global distribution of educational materials.

Appointments are made by the committee Chair, after consideration of an application and letter of recommendation from an ICCS member. Elected terms are for 3 years, with the option of reappointment for a second term. The ICCS Course Director and President are ex officio members of the Education committee.

Interested in joining the Education Committee? Use the link in the right menu to download the application and submit it to

Chair: Kristy Wolniak
Aaron Shaver
Amr Rajab
Adam Seegmiller
Andrea Illingworth
Andrea Marcogliese
Bakul Dalal
Ben Hedley
Buddy Fuda
David Ng
George Deeb
Horatiu Olteanu
Jolene Cardinali
Jonathan Fromm
Karina Baggiani
Katalin Kelemen
Katherine Devitt
Kim Le
Liuyan Jiang
Mai MaGahan
Mike Keeney
Olga Weinberg
Sanam Loghavi
Sarah Maremont
Sindhu Cherian
Stacy League
Weina Chen


Past Projects

[CMS-1600-P] Medicare Program: Revisions to Payment Policies Under the Physician Fee Schedule, Clinical Laboratory Fee Schedule & Other Revisions to Part B for CY 2014

Response from the ICCS to the Draft LCD for Flow Cytometry DL30692

A draft guidance for cytometers and flow cytometric assays directed at industry and FDA staff was published in October, 2014. As ICCS members are also stakeholders in this document, the Advocacy Committee drafted a comment letter and encouraged members to submit their own letters. A total of 25 comments were received (as per the website) but they haven't been posted publicly. We'll update this notice as information becomes available.

Cytometer Guidance Letter

Comments on FDA LDT Guidance